November 28, 2022

Dev Hynes has introduced the brand new EP 4 Songs, his first new music as Blood Orange since 2019. The EP arrives September sixteenth through Blood Orange’s new label RCA, whereas first single “Jesus Freak Lighter” is out now.

4 Songs was written and produced by Blood Orange and options help from Ian Isaiah, Eva Tolkin, and Erika de Casier. Pre-orders for the EP are ongoing.

Blood Orange’s final studio venture was the 2019 mixtape for Angel’s Pulse. Since then, Hynes has scored the sequence We Are Who We Are and In Therapy, in addition to the movies Mainstream, Naomi Osaka, and Passing. He was additionally nominated for the Grammy award for Greatest Chamber Music/Small Ensemble Efficiency for his classical album Fields. Subsequent up, he’ll rating the Paul Schrader movie Grasp Gardener.

Hynes additionally nonetheless has six dates left opening for Harry Types at Madison Sq. Backyard. See these tour dates under, and seize tickets through Ticketmaster.

4 Songs EP Art work:

blood orange four songs ep artwork

4 Songs EP Tracklist:
01. Jesus Freak Lighter
02. One thing You Know
03. Want
04. Loosen up & Run

Blood Orange 2022 Tour Dates:
09/08 — New York, NY @ Madison Sq. Backyard
09/10 — New York, NY @ Madison Sq. Backyard
09/14 — New York, NY @ Madison Sq. Backyard
09/15 — New York, NY @ Madison Sq. Backyard
09/21 — New York, NY @ Madison Sq. Backyard
09/22 — New York, NY @ Madison Sq. Backyard

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.