September 24, 2022

Damaged Social Scene have shock launched a Toronto bootleg recording referred to as Dwell on the Phoenix Live performance Theatre, 2003. To accompany the mission, they’ve additionally shared a stay efficiency video of the beforehand unreleased fan favourite “Jimmy and the Photocall” directed by Stephen Chung.

The bootleg was recorded throughout a three-night stand on the Phoenix Live performance Theatre in Toronto in December 2003 after the band’s tour in assist of their sophomore album, You Forgot It in Individuals. Damaged Social Scene’s personnel lineup on the time included Kevin Drew, Brendan Canning, Justin Peroff, Andrew Whiteman, and Jason Collett, in addition to Evan Cranley and Charles Spearin on horns.

Dwell on the Phoenix Live performance Theatre, 2003 consists of songs from You Forgot It in Individuals, Damaged Social Scene’s self-titled follow-up album, and the rarity “Jimmy and the Photocall.” Buy it on cassette or digital by way of Bandcamp.

“To commemorate the twentieth Anniversary of You Forgot It in Individuals I dug into my archives and put collectively this stay model of ‘Jimmy and the Photocall,’ one in every of my favourite Damaged Social Scene songs that has by no means been launched,” stated Chung in assertion. “We captured the complete present in normal definition on superb Mini DV with no matter cameras and recording gear we might beg or borrow. We’re comfortable to share this with you 20 years later.”

Try the “Jimmy and the Photocall” video beneath.

BSS are set to kick off their You Forgot It in Individuals twentieth anniversary tour; seize your tickets right here.

Dwell on the Phoenix Live performance Theatre, 2003 Art work:

Dwell on the Phoenix Live performance Theatre, 2003 Tracklist:
01. Intro / Late Nineties Bed room Rock for Missionaries / Shampoo Suicide
02. KC Unintended
03. Stars and Sons
04. Trigger = Time
05. Pacific Theme
06. Jimmy and the Photocall
07. 7/4 Shoreline
08. Seems Simply Like The Solar
09. Anthems For A Seventeen Yr Previous Woman
10. Nearly Crimes
11. Main Label Debut
12. Lover’s Spit
13. It’s All Gonna Break

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.