November 27, 2022

Punk supergroup Faux Names have introduced their sophomore album, Expendables. Prematurely of its March third launch, the band has unveiled the one “Delete Myself” and has introduced a spring 2023 US tour.

The band options guitarist-vocalist Brian Baker (Dangerous Faith, Minor Risk), singer Dennis Lyxzén (Refused), guitarist-vocalist Michael Hampton (S.O.A., Embrace), bassist Johnny Temple (Women In opposition to Boys, Soulside), and its latest member, drummer Brendan Canty (Fugazi).

Expendables follows Faux Names’ glorious self-titled debut album, which arrived in Could 2020. The band didn’t have a everlasting drummer on the time of that LP’s launch, however Matt Schulz (Holy Fuck) performed drums on that album. Now, they’ve obtained Canty of Fugazi on board, including to the legendary make-up of the group.

“Usually, Dennis writes about revolution, and Michael and I write pop songs,” Baker says of the band’s songwriting method. “I’m amazed at the way it works, however by some means it strikes the proper stability of salty and candy.”

Along with the album launch, Faux Names will embark on a quick seven-date spring 2023 tour that kicks off April thirteenth in Asbury Park, New Jersey, and runs by an April twenty third present in Los Angeles. Tickets go on sale this Friday (November 18th).

Try the tune “Delete Myself,” together with the paintings and tracklist for Expendables, plus our new video interview with Brian Baker about all issues Dangerous Faith and Minor Risk, beneath.

Expendables Art work:

Expendables Tracklist:
01. Targets
02. Expendables
03. Delete Myself
04. Go
05. Don’t Blame Your self
06. Can’t Take It
07. Harm Performed
08. Madtown
09. Caught In Between
10. Too Little Too Late

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.