February 4, 2023

Iggy Pop has unleashed his newest LP, Each Loser, through Atlantic/Gold Tooth Information. Stream it beneath through Apple Music and Spotify.

The punk rock celebrity’s nineteenth studio album was helmed by Andrew Watt — our 2022 Producer of the 12 months — and contains contributions from Pink Sizzling Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith; Jane’s Habit’s Dave Navarro, Eric Avery, and Chris Chaney; Weapons N’ Roses’ Duff McKagan; and the late Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins. Watt, Travis Barker, Pearl Jam’s Stone Gossard, and former Chili Peppers guitarist and Pearl Jam touring member Josh Klinghoffer are additionally featured on the brand new set.

Each Loser stands as the primary launch for Iggy Pop on Watt’s Gold Tooth Information, in a partnership that the Lust for Life legend regarded in a press release by saying, “I’m the man with no shirt who rocks; Andrew and Gold Tooth get that, and we made a report collectively the old school means.” He then boasted about his stacked supporting ensemble, claiming “The gamers are guys I’ve recognized since they have been children and the music will beat the shit out of you.”

In the meantime, Watt because the label head referred to as Pop “a fucking icon” and shared that he was “honored” and “nonetheless can’t consider he let me make a report with him.”

The album has been preceded by the singles “Frenzy” and “Strung Out Johnny,” and it follows Pop’s 2019 solo effort, Free. Earlier in 2022, he launched a canopy of Leonard Cohen’s “You Need It Darker,” and extra lately revealed he was as soon as requested to affix AC/DC.

Together with a headlining slot on the inaugural Vacation spot Chaos music pageant within the Dominican Republic this winter, Iggy Pop will hit the highway in April along with his new band The Losers, that includes Watt, Smith, and McKagan. Seize your seats through Ticketmaster.

Each Loser Paintings:

Each Loser Tracklist:
01. Frenzy
02. Strung Out Johnny
03. New Atlantis
04. Trendy Day Rip-Off
05. Morning Present
06. The Information for Andy (Interlude)
07. Neo Punk
08. All of the Means Down
09. Feedback
10. My Animus (Interlude)
11. The Regency

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.