September 27, 2022

My Morning Jacket have introduced the second installment of their ongoing reside album vinyl sequence: MMJ LIVE VOL. 2: CHICAGO 2021 arrives October twenty first, following final yr’s MMJ Reside 2015.

Recorded on the Auditorium Theatre in Chicago in November 2021, MMJ LIVE VOL. 2: CHICAGO 2021 compiles a 20-song setlist of profession highlights throughout six sides of wax. There’s new tracks like “Love Love Love” and “Complicated,” each on their 2021 self-titled album, to MMJ staples like “Dondante,” “Mahgeetah,” and “Cellphone Went West.”

MMJ LIVE VOL. 2: CHICAGO 2021 comes on 3xLP translucent vinyl, and pre-orders are ongoing. See the complete tracklist for the brand new triple album under.

There’s additionally an opportunity to listen to some reside My Morning Jacket within the flesh, because the Kentucky band are within the ultimate stretch of their 2022 tour. Seize tickets over at Ticketmaster.

MMJ LIVE VOL. 2: CHICAGO 2021 Paintings:

MMJ LIVE VOL. 2: CHICAGO 2021 Tracklist:
Facet A
01. Victory Dance (Reside)
02. It Beats for You (Reside)
03. Love Love Love (Reside)
04. Magic Bullet (Reside)

Facet B
01. Laylow (Reside)
02. Lowdown (Reside)
03. Masterplan (Reside)
04. Complicated (Reside)

Facet C
01. Bermuda Freeway (Reside)
02. If All Else Fails (Reside)
03. I Assume I’m Going to Hell (Reside)
04. Compound Fracture (Reside)

Facet D
01. By no means Within the Actual World (Reside)
02. Simple Morning Insurgent (Reside)
03. Mahgeetah (Reside)
04. Holdin On to Black Steel (Reside)

Facet E
01. Dondante (Reside)
02. Heartbreakin Man (Reside)

Facet F
01. Rollin Again (Reside)
02. Cellphone Went West (Reside)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.