September 24, 2022

Present Me the Physique have introduced their third album, Hassle the Water, arriving October twenty fifth. The NYC post-hardcore trio additionally provided up one other single, “We Got here to Play.”

This monitor foregoes a few of the noise parts heard on lead single “Unfastened Speak” and heads straight for the slamming riffs and breakdowns. Julian Cashwan Pratt spits vitriolic verses over the mosh-inducing rhythms, and all of it wraps up in below three minutes with no second wasted. Followers who caught the band on its latest tour ought to acknowledge this banger.

The distinction between “Unfastened Speak” and “We Got here to Play” is deliberate, with the press launch revealing that Hassle the Water is “buoyed by moments of stinging stillness and compulsive, virtually optimistic, malfunctioning rhythms.”

The album additionally references New York Metropolis and “pays homage to the bodily metropolis, and the New York Sound: not one specific style, however the folks and subcultures that encapsulate its true basis, type, and spirit.” Appropriately, the LP’s 12 songs have been recorded near residence in Lengthy Island Metropolis with producer Arthur Rizk (Energy Journey, Turnstile).

Though Present Me the Physique wrapped up their North American tour final month, you may nonetheless catch them acting at Desert Daze (October tenth) in Perris, California, and at Nothing Fest IV (October sixteenth) in Backyard Grove, California. They’ll then head abroad for a European tour.

You’ll be able to pre-order Present Me the Physique’s new album Hassle the Water through Loma Vista Recordings. Watch the visualizer for “We Got here to Play” and see the album artwork and tracklist beneath.

Hassle the Water Art work:

Hassle the Water Tracklist:
01. Unfastened Speak
02. Meals From Plate
03. Radiator
04. We Got here To Play
05. Battle Not Beef
06. Out of Place
07. Boils Up
08. Buck 50
09. Demeanor
10. Utilizing It
11. WW4
12. Hassle The Water

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.