September 24, 2022

Puscifer have introduced Existential Reckoning: Rewired, a reimagining of their 2020 album set to reach December ninth.

The re-worked album arrives shortly after Puscifer wrap up their upcoming fall North American tour. The trek kicks off October thirteenth in San Francisco and runs by November twenty second in Prescott, Arizona, with tickets out there through Ticketmaster.

Maynard James Keenan and firm tapped lots of their shut associates for Existential Reckoning: Rewired. Among the many contributors are 9 Inch Nails members Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross (“Apocalyptical”); Device bassist Justin Chancellor and The Crystal Methodology’s Scott Kirkland (“UPGrade”); Failure guitarist and Puscifer touring member Greg Edwards (“Private Prometheus”); Phantogram (“Postulous”); and NIN keyboardist Alessandro Cortini (“Bullet Practice to Iowa”), amongst others.

Existential Reckoning: Rewired is a dataset of revoiced and reassembled orchestrations by mates and members of the bigger Pusciforce household,” mentioned Puscifer’s Mat Mitchell through a press launch.

Added Keenan: “Typically it’s simply enjoyable to interrupt stuff. Then you definitely latch on to 1 acquainted piece and construct one thing solely new.”

Existential Reckoning: Rewired pre-order particulars might be out there quickly, in accordance with the press launch. The album can also be the debut launch for the Beta launch of the “Revolver Icons” sequence, that includes six hand-numbered, 180-gram vinyl variants of the album, hand-numbered in editions of 1,000. In addition they embody an NFT that includes 360-degree movement album artwork.

Whereas not included on Existential Reckoning: Rewired, Puscifer beforehand shared remixes of songs from the album by A Excellent Circle’s Billy Howerdel and James Iha.

See the tracklist for Existential Reckoning: Rewired beneath, and decide up tickets to Puscifer’s upcoming tour dates right here.

Existential Reckoning: Rewired tracklist:
01. Bread and Circus (Re-imagined by Mat Mitchell)
02. Apocalyptical (Re-imagined by Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross)
03. The Underwhelming (Re-imagined by Juliette Commagere)
04. Gray Space (Re-imagined by Troy Van Leeuwen & Tony Hajjar)
05. Theorem (Re-imagined by Sarah Jones & Jordan Fish)
06. UPGrade (Re-imagined by Justin Chancellor & Scott Kirkland)
07. Bullet Practice To Iowa (Re-imagined by Alessandro Cortini)
08. Private Prometheus (Re-imagined by Greg Edwards)
09. A Singularity (Re-imagined by Carina Spherical)
10. Postulous (Re-imagined by Phantogram)
11. Faux Affront (Re-imagined by Gunnar Olsen)
12. Bedlamite (Re-imagined by Daniel P. Carter)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.