September 25, 2022

Spoon are maintaining the momentum happening their newest album Lucifer on the Couch with a full-album rework referred to as Lucifer on the Moon, with all remixes accomplished by Adrian Sherwood. Earlier than the total album is out November 4th, the Austin band have shared a preview at this time with the brand new model of “On the Radio.”

Spoon’s preliminary plan was to have Sherwood remix only some tracks off Lucifer on the Couch. However one factor led to a different, and like a snowball impact of dub-influenced-indie rock the musicians discovered themselves with a track-by-track remix on their palms.

“I obtained into the melody and the ideas it evoked in me,” Sherwood explains in a press launch. “It simply developed and we finally discovered ourselves with an entire album.”

The producer takes “On the Radio” from a mid-tempo jammer to one thing that feels somewhat extra pared-down and eerie. Britt Daniel’s vocals are drenched in reverb till they echo just like the bizarre, nagging voices you possibly can’t get out of your head. Hearken to “On the Radio (Adrian Sherwood Reconstruction)” under, after which hold scrolling to see the album art work and tracklist for Lucifer on the Moon.

Daniel not too long ago chatted with Consequence in regards to the anniversaries of each Spoon’s Kill the Moonlight and Divine Matches’ A Factor Referred to as Divine Matches. Spoon nonetheless have a number of dates left on their 2022 tour, which you may get tickets for at Ticketmaster.

Lucifer on the Moon Art work:

Lucifer on the Moon Tracklist:
01. My Babe
02. On the Radio
03. Held
04. The Devile & Mister Jones
05. Lucifer on the Couch
06. Astral Jacket
07. Feels Alright
08. Wild
09. The Hardest Lower
10. Satellite tv for pc

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.